Five Songs from the Opera ARTAXERXES (Edited by Walter Foster)

  • Instrumentation: Voice and Piano
  • Language: English
  • Composer: Arne, Thomas A.
  • Editor: Foster , Walter
  • Publisher: Recital Publications
  • Copyright Year: 2022
  • Category: Opera
  • Voice Type: Soprano
  • Num Pages: 44
  • Tags:

Price: $20.00


Click To View Cart


Five Songs from the Opera ARTAXERXES by Thomas Augustine Arne (1710-1778)

Soprano Voice and Piano Accompaniment

Edited by Walter Foster


1. Adieu, Adieu thou lovely Youth.  E4 - C#6

2. If o'er the Cruel Tyrant Love. D4-C6

3. Monster, away. D4-C#5

4. Let not Rage. E4-D6

5. The Soldier tir'd of War's Alarms. D4-D6

This publication draws upon an edition of five songs from Thomas Arne's opera Artaxerxes,

with a pianoforte accompaniment by Dr. Thomas Busby (1755-1838), published by W. Rolfe, London, 1801.

This edition reconstructed, corrected and edited by Walter Foster. (c) 2022

Recital Publications

A Division of Classical Vocal Reprints

Edition No. 21890 


First Line

Your Shopping Cart:

Shopping Cart (0 Items)
Subtotal: $0.00
Your cart is empty!